Knekkebrød with Brunost

Knekkebrodbrunost1

Wasa+brown cheese, the prfect combination for an amazing snack. This cracker was created in Sweden but the cheese is from Norway, so is very easy to see people, here in Scandinavia eating this delicious meal. Typical norwegian lunch and with strawberry jam, or my favorite, pomegranate jam…. is the heaven!!!

So, KNEKKEBRØD is a simple Wasa, originally from Sweden that we can found everywhere at supermarkets, or also, you can made at home with wheat flour, different seeds like pumpkins, sunflowers, sesame, linseed, and water.

BRUNOST, for other side, is a norwegian product made with gout cheese and caramel, and you can find different kind of taste, more light or more strong. Personally, I prefer the light, so the cheese is not so bitter.

When Aleks (my love and the reason because I´m here) talk about this I couldn’t imagine how it can be, but when I tasted, it just remind me normal cheese and manjar (chilean ingredient that we use for bread, cakes, or just eat it direct from the box).. I always eat in Chile and I really love it!

Anyway…. here, people always ask you if you tasted brunost and if you liked it, because is not so desirable for everyone, but I really love it and I´m very sure that you will too!


Leave a comment